Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Joan Worstell Carter Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.025
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of two scrapbooks; a collection of costume designs for plays; two volumes of costume drawings done for a costume history class; and one volume (marked volume III) containing pictures of paintings done for an art history class. The scrapbooks include news clippings, photographs, programs and related material from various College of William and Mary events and organizations including Department of Theater productions and the Canterbury Association.

Dates: 1941-1945
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Fine Arts records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 206
Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of Fine Arts at William & Mary includes office files, publications and photographs. Office files primarily from the years Professor Thomas Thorne was chair during the mid-20th century, a modern painting notebook, and publications including fliers, exhibit catalogs, newsletters, and other material.

Dates: Circa 1930-1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Self Study Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 53
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.046 contains guidelines for specific schools about how to conduct a self study; reports of departmental self studies; correspondence about the 1974 self study.  Begins with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Manual for Self Study, then is arranged alphabetically by department/school and spans the years 1972-1974. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1983.046 is available online at ...
Dates: 1972-1984
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance X
  • Names: College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Reports 2
Class materials 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Correspondence 1
Design drawings 1
∨ more
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Minutes 1
Newsletters 1
Pamphlets 1
Scrapbooks 1
Self Study--1974 1
Self Study--1984 1
Student Life--1940's 1
Typescripts 1
Women college students 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Dept. of Fine Arts 2
Carter, Joan Worstell 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Dept. of Anthropology 1
Dept. of Applied Science 1
Dept. of Biology 1
Dept. of Computer Science 1
Dept. of Economics 1
Dept. of Geology 1
Dept. of Government 1
Dept. of History 1
Dept. of Military Science 1
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures 1
Dept. of Music 1
Dept. of Philosophy 1
Dept. of Physical Education 1
Dept. of Physics 1
Dept. of Psychology 1
Dept. of Religious Studies 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
Halliday, Virginia Wilson 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mason School of Business 1
School of Education 1
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools 1
Swem Library 1
Thorne, Thomas Elston 1
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 1
+ ∧ less